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APPLICATION FOR LICENSE FOR PEDDLERS, SOLICITORS AND TRANSIENT MERCHANTS*
$10 Non-refundable Application Fee, $50 One-Day Permit Fee, $150 One-Week, $500 Six-Month, or $1,000 One-Year Permit Fee
Name: ______________________________________________ Social Security # _______________________ 

Permanent Address: ________________________ City/State: ________________ Phone: _______________ 
Local Address: _____________________________ City/State: ________________ Phone: _______________ 
Photo Driver’s License/Identification Must Accompany Application. 

Date of Birth _________  Height _______  Weight _______  Hair Color _________  Eye Color ____________ 

Name of Employer: ______________________________ Address: __________________________________ City/State: ___________________________________ Business Phone #: _____________________________ 

Description of motor vehicle used in this enterprise_______________________________________________
Nature of Applicant’s Business/description of merchandise if applicable: __________________________________________________________________________________________ Contact Person (if applicable): __________________________ Alternate Phone: ______________________ 
Last three (3) places in which applicant has been engaged in similar activity: 

1. ___________________________    2. __________________________   3. ___________________________
Permit Beginning Date _________________________       Permit Ending Date _________________________ 
Have you ever been convicted of a felony, arrested for theft, fraud, or a crime involving moral turpitude? 
Yes_________ No _________ If yes, give full details: _____________________________________________ 
Applicant must obtain a criminal history background check from the Iowa Division of Criminal Investigation, Bureau of Identification, 1st Floor, 215 E 7th Street, Des Moines, IA 50319, phone 515-725-6066; web address: www.dps.state.ia.us/DCI/supportoperations/crimhistory/nleforma.pdf.  This background check must have been updated within one year from the date of this permit request.
State of Iowa Sales Tax Permit Yes______No______ Permit number _____________________________________
State of Iowa Mobile Food License (if applicable) per Sec. 137F.4 Iowa Code #_____________________________

Prior to Issuance of License: Return application with appropriate fee and, if a Transient Merchant, evidence that a bond has been filed with the Secretary of State in accordance with Chapter 9C of the Code of Iowa. 

___________________________________________ 
_____________________________________________ 

SIGNATURE OF APPLICANT 



SIGNATURE OF Police Chief
(FOR OFFICE USE ONLY)

License for 365 days maximum. Soliciting from Sunrise to Sunset ONLY.
DATE:

__________________


FEE PAID:
__________________

LICENSE #:
__________________
NOTIFIED:  CITY CLERK: _____   CHAMBER OF COMMERCE: ____

�








City of


CRESTON, IOWA





116 W. Adams    (    P.O. Box 449    (    Creston, IA 50801-0449


                            		           Phone 641.782.2000    (    Fax 641.782.6377				


        Creston’s Restored Depot and City Hall











*per Creston City Code, Chapter 122


